Thursday, July 23, 2015

WARCRAFT Behind-the-Scenes Photo Shows a Realistic Looking Orc


By now, you guys must be well aware about the upcoming Warcraft movie. Legendary Pictures announced the movie with some early character posters at this year's Comic Con.


Now the Hollywood studio has released some behind-the-scenes photos from their SDCC event, showing off how the artists at Weta Workshop managed to bring the orc Orgrim to life.


This massive dude was set on display at the Warcraft SDCC panel. As you can see, he looks pretty damn realistic.

You'll get to see more of this orc when the movie comes out on June 10th, 2016.



(Source: Legendary - Twitter )

Read More

Sunday, July 12, 2015

BATMAN V SUPERMAN: Dawn of Justice Comic-Con Trailer Finally Details the Story


The first teaser trailer released for Batman V Superman: Dawn Justice made all the fans feel a little disappointed in the upcoming movie. However, this new full trailer released at San Diego Comic Con finally offers us some story details explaining what's really going on.

New trailer packs a lot of new footage, explaining why Batman is so angry at Superman and why Superman is action all God-like. In addition, you'll get your first clear look at Wonder Woman and Lex Luthor as well. Check out the trailer after the jump.

Official synopsis -:
Fearing the actions of a god-like super hero left unchecked, Gotham City’s own formidable, forceful vigilante takes on Metropolis’s most revered, modern-day savior, while the world wrestles with what sort of hero it really needs.  And with Batman and Superman at war with one another, a new threat quickly arises, putting mankind in greater danger than it’s ever known before.
BATMAN V SUPERMAN: Dawn of Justice hits theaters on on March 25 2016.

Read More

First Look at The Green Arrow Costume from ARROW Season 4


ARROW star Stephen Amell shared the first image of himself wearing the all new suite from the upcoming season. Compared to the suite from Season 3, this new one has quite a lot of upgrades, including an armor.


But, that's not the coolest part of the story. The photo Amell shared on Facebook was captioned "The Green Arrow". It looks like they will finally name the vigilante in the upcoming season after his original comic book name. It's about time.

Arrow season 4 debuts October 7.

Read More

Friday, July 10, 2015

Jack Black's GOOSEBUMPS Movie Gets a Disappointing First Trailer


Hardcore fans of R.L.Stine's children's horror novel series, Goosebumps are feeling more than a little disappointed after seeing the first trailer for the upcoming live-action Goosebumps movie.

While most fans were expecting to see a horror and mystery filled movie, the first trailer seems to show a romantic comedy style film where Jack Black plays the role of R.L.Stine who apparently keeps all those monsters locked up inside the books.

Official Synopsis -:
Upset about moving from a big city to a small town, teenager Zach Cooper (Dylan Minnette) finds a silver lining when he meets the beautiful girl, Hannah (Odeya Rush), living right next door, and makes a quick friend in Champ (Ryan Lee).  But every silver lining has a cloud, and Zach's comes when he learns that Hannah's mysterious dad is in fact R.L. Stine (Jack Black), the author of the bestselling Goosebumps series.  
As Zach starts learning about the strange family next door, he soon discovers that Stine holds a dangerous secret: the creatures that his stories made famous are real, and Stine protects his readers by keeping them locked up in their books.   
When Stine's creations are unintentionally released from their manuscripts, Zach's life takes a turn for the weird.  In a crazy night of adventure, it's up to Zach, Hannah, Champ, and Stine to team up and get all of these figments of Stine's imagination - including Slappy the Dummy, the girl with the haunted mask, the gnomes and many more - back in the books where they belong to save the town.

GOOSEBUMPS Movie hits theaters on October 16, 2015.





Read More

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Interview: Tracey Birdsall Talks Her Upcoming Star Wars-Style Sci-Fi Film ROBOT FIGHTER


Award-winning actress/producer Tracey Birdsall (Tick Tock, I Might Even Love You) has just finished production of her new film Robot Fighter, in which plays the lead role of a kickass rebel warrior who stands up against a robot empire to save humanity.

Directed by Neil Johnson, Robot Fighter is a film with many similarities to Star Wars as well. In fact, the film shares some of the iconic locations from Star Wars Episode VI : Return of the Jedi, especially the Salton Sea, Yuma, Arizona, and features a star studded cast including Stephen Manley from Star Trek III : The Search for Spock, Daz Crawford from Blade II, Livvy Stubenrauch (Frozen) and more.

I asked a few questions from Tracey to learn more about this awesome film. Here's what she had to say..

Review Dude: First of all, congratulations on the film. Robot Fighter looks like an awesome movie. And you looked pretty badass in the movie stills as well. Tell us how you got involved in Robot Fighter? And what attracted you to the film?

Tracey: Well, there’s everything to like about Robot Fighter! It’s an amazing script to start out with, an amazing cast to work with, and Director Neil Johnson at the helm… it’s a force to be reckoned with!

I worked with Neil on “At the Edge of Time” a few months prior and we were discussing our love for Science Fiction and my love for robotics. He had a script he wanted me to read that delved a bit into the subject, and he continued to tailor it until it was a project we were both excited to bring to life. I guess you could say I got involved at the creation stage, and I was attracted to it by my love for the specific genre (sci-fi and artificial intelligence.)

Review Dude: Can you tell us a little bit about your character in this film?

Tracey: Sienna is a woman, who has some inner struggles that she’s dealing with which make her character really interesting. Her character has some very challenging issues, which make not just the physical journey enticing, but also the psychological aspect of her journey. I love these strong female characters in character-driven science fiction. It’s really like living a dream since I’m a combination of a Science Fiction geek, a serious actress, and a fitness buff. I’ve truly never had more fun.


Review Dude: Let's talk action. I saw some big guns in the movie stills. What kind of cool stuff can we expect to see in this movie?

Tracey: Guns, explosions, crashes, fighting, more running then you can imagine, nukes, bombs, you name it! It’s action-packed to say the least! Additionally, the “other worlds” and the shots in space were amazing. Oh… and the speeder bike! The list goes on and on…

Review Dude: What was it like working with Daz Crawford and Stephen Manley?

Tracey: Daz and Stephen are both great both as human beings and as actors! Their performances were top-notch, and both of them were quite seamless to work with. These guys take their acting as seriously as I do, so we were all pretty much “living it together.”

Review Dude: Was it difficult to separate your roles as lead actor and producer?

Tracey: If you have to have one rule as a producer/actor, it’s put down the producer hat when it’s time to focus on your role. After all, it’s hard enough to put down who you are as a human being long enough to live the life of another. Therefore, I put it in the contract when (depending on the size of the role) my “duties” of a producer step aside and my duties of an actress are first and foremost. It’s the only way I can work; however, I’m sure it’s different for other actor/producer’s.

It’s my way and it works for me… It also depends on who else you are working with. With Neil, he allows me that courtesy and it makes it all work flawlessly. I have to give my acting 100% at the least, so I can’t focus on anything else when we go into actual production or it will mess with my methods.


Review Dude:  When can we expect to see a trailer for Robot Fighter?

Tracey: The trailer will probably be available right before it’s release. By the end of 2015, there should be a lot of Robot Fighter in the air! The potential artwork will be available much sooner of course.

Review Dude: Will there be any sequels to Robot Fighter?

Tracey: We’ve already been discussing that possibility! Nothing would make us happier than to have a demand for it, and the “buzz” is definitely leaning in that direction!

Review Dude:  I also heard about another film you're working on, At the Edge of Time. Tell us a little bit about that film and your role?

Tracey: AT THE EDGE OF TIME is a Science Fiction time travel movie set in multiple realities. The main character, Cyrano, has a Messiah Complex and upon seeing his world in decay, travels through time, rewriting history in vain. My character, Dijanne, is a General in an exhaustive twenty-year old war constantly coming up against Cyrano (played by Darren Jacobs) to try and put a stop to him. Needless to say, that’s not as easy as it seems…

Review Dude:  Everyone knows you're multi-talented. You're a terrific actress, a writer, a producer and even a singer (yes, we know about your church choir days). It's remarkable. Have you ever thought about directing a movie?

Tracey: Thank you :) Directing is not a talent that I would like to pursue at this time! We have to know our strengths in life, and I’m not trained as a director. Producing came naturally to me and used my natural abilities. Directing is not in my arsenal of realms. That said, I would love to direct another actor in scenes and bring them to their utmost in ability. That would be a challenge I would love to meet, but not a career move!

Review Dude: Female protagonists are very rare in movies. The number of movies with strong female leads seems to be getting lower by the year. As a producer, what do you think about this issue?

Tracey: I have been fortunate enough the last couple of years to not see that trend in my life… if anything just the opposite. I prefer to see it as a story that needs to be told and when you cast the parts the characters are either male or female.

Nothing in life is “fair” and the gender equality issue has been out there a lot longer than I have! We, as humans (actors, producers, human beings) have to find our opportunities in life. Producing helps fill that gap as you can create opportunities… male or female.

Review Dude:  Can you give us a sneak peek into your future plans? Any movies, scripts you're working on?

Tracey: We are in “talks” about which project to do next! It’s actually hard to focus on post-production when the part I love the most is being in production! With “Who’s Jenna Jameson?” and “Robot Fighter” both due out at the end of the year, it’s going to be hard to find a project to top those!

Review Dude: In conclusion, is there anything else you would like to add?

Tracey: I think it’s important to stay busy in this crazy industry that so many of us thrive on (and in), and I think what we do between our roles is just as important. To be a badass, like in Robot Fighter, you have to be in top shape and endurance level. You can’t just “be that” without putting out the work long before the role comes along.

That said, to work and to get those fabulous female protagonist roles, you have to focus on your craft, your skills, your presentation and your “being” so that when you get that call… you’re always ready. It’s a really hard job but the rewards are immeasurable.


Thanks a lot Tracey Birdsall for taking the time to answer my questions, and I'd also like to thank October Coast for arranging the interview.

Robot Fighter is currently in post-production and is expected to be released very soon. Stay tuned for more info about the film.

Read More

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

New Trailer for THE TRANSPORTER: REFUELED Shows More Action


EuropaCorp has released a new trailer for its upcoming sequel The Transporter: Refueled. Newcomer Ed Skrein plays the role of Frank Martin in this new movie. No one can truly replace Jason Statham, but this film comes from the same producers of LUCY and the TAKEN trilogy. So, we can expect to see some good action.

Synopsis: 
Frank Martin (played by newcomer Ed Skrein), a former special-ops mercenary, is now living a less perilous life - or so he thinks - transporting classified packages for questionable people. When Frank’s father (Ray Stevenson) pays him a visit in the south of France, their father-son bonding weekend takes a turn for the worse when Frank is engaged by a cunning femme-fatale, Anna (Loan Chabanol), and her three seductive sidekicks to orchestrate the bank heist of the century. Frank must use his covert expertise and knowledge of fast cars, fast driving and fast women to outrun a sinister Russian kingpin, and worse than that, he is thrust into a dangerous game of chess with a team of gorgeous women out for revenge.
 The Transporter: Refueled hits theaters on September 4, 2015. Check out the trailer after the break.




Read More

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Character Posters for Guillermo del Toro's new Horror CRIMSON PEAK


A set of dark and mystery filled posters have been released for Guillermo del Toro's upcoming fantasy drama-thriller Crimson Peak. The posters gives us a closer look at the main cast of the film, including Tom Hiddleston, Charlie Hunnam, Mia Wasikowska, and Jessica Chastain.

Synopsis -:
Legendary Pictures’ ‘Crimson Peak’, a co-production with Universal Pictures, is a haunting gothic horror story directed by the master of dark fairy tales, Guillermo del Toro (Pan’s Labyrinth, Hellboy series, Pacific Rim), written by del Toro, Matthew Robbins and Lucinda Coxon and starring Mia Wasikowska, Jessica Chastain, Tom Hiddleston and Charlie Hunnam. In the aftermath of a family tragedy, an aspiring author is torn between love for her childhood friend and the temptation of a mysterious outsider. Trying to escape the ghosts of her past, she is swept away to a house that breathes, bleeds…and remembers.
Crimson Peak hit theaters on October 16th. Check out rest of the posters and the trailer after the break.








(Via: Collider )

Read More

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

TV Review: Mr. ROBOT Is Going to Be Your New Favorite Summer TV Show


Mr.Bean.. Sorry, Mr.Robot is a new and exciting psychological thriller with a slightly confusing name. The series is set to air on USA Network on June 24th. However, the USA Network has released the pilot episode of the show online ahead of the TV premiere. As a big fan of hacker-drama, I decided to have a peek at this new show and got my mind blown.

Rami Malek and Christian Slater, Mr.Robot takes us to a whole new level of drama by telling the story of a hacker with SAD (Social Anxiety Disorder) named Elliot. This dude looks just like any other guy. He's got a boring job at a cyber security agency and hates human interaction. But, during the night, Elliot hits the streets as a vigilante hacker as a sort of a superhero in the digital world.

Spoilers Ahead!!


The pilot episode starts with a small glimpse into the life of Elliot and what he do. He casually confronts a child molester and shows the bad guy what he's found out about this dude's disgusting website. Money? No, money is not what Elliot is after. Elliot simply walks out leaving all the evidence for the police to take over the case.

Life goes by. Awkward encounters with his best friend's boyfriend, meeting his psychologist, is some of the things Elliot hates the most. And then suddenly the security firm he works for faces the hack of a lifetime. They're all baffled by the complicated methods used by these hackers. Elliot finds a small note while looking for the hackers' traces. And that leads to him meeting Mr.Robot (Christian Slater).


Mr.Robot is a man on a mission. He gathers the best hackers he could find to take down evil firms. Mr. Robot recruits Elliot for his team and asks Elliot to do something extraordinary, something that would change the entire economy of the country.

And that's how the story of Mr.Robot begins. All of this may sound pretty boring to most you guys, but it will be one hell of a series for geeks, nerds and also for fans of hacker drama. The brilliant acting and the style of storytelling actually reminded me of Dexter.

I know it's not safe or fair to judge a show by its pilot episode, but I must say I have a good feeling about Mr. Robot. It's the same feeling I experienced while watching the first episode of Hannibal and Dexter. This is definitely going to be my new favorite show.

What did you think of the show? Leave a comment and let us know.


Read More

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Action-Packed TV Spot Released for Upcoming Bond Film SPECTRE


A brand new TV spot has been released for the 24th James Bond film "Spectre", showing off James Bond (Daniel Craig) in action. You'll also notice Craig repeating the iconic line from the Bond series, saying "Bond, James Bond".

Synopsis -:
In SPECTRE, a cryptic message from Bond’s past sends him on a trail to uncover a sinister organization. While M battles political forces to keep the secret service alive, Bond peels back the layers of deceit to reveal the terrible truth behind SPECTRE. Sam Mendes returns to direct SPECTRE, with Daniel Craig reprising his role as 007 for the fourth time. SPECTRE is produced by Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli, from a script by John Logan and Neal Purvis & Robert Wade.
Spectre hits theaters on November 6th.



(Via: Collider )

Read More

The Walking Dead Star Jon Bernthal Joins DAREDEVIL Season 2 as THE PUNISHER

"This is not vengeance. Revenge is not a valid motive, it's an emotional response. No, not vengeance. Punishment."
Netflix's original supuerhero premiere, Marvel's Daredevil gathered a lot of attention this year with its brilliant take on the blind superhero. The show was immediately renewed for a second season with more fan-favorite characters added to the series lineup.

Now, Marvel has officially confirmed that The Punisher will make an appearance in the upcoming season of Daredevil. The iconic role of Frank Castle has been presented to The Walking Dead and Fury star Jon Bernthal.

“Jon Bernthal brings an unmatched intensity to every role he takes on, with a potent blend of power, motivation and vulnerability that will connect with audiences,” said Jeph Loeb, Marvel’s Head of Television. “Castle’s appearance will bring dramatic changes to the world of Matt Murdock and nothing will be the same.” 
 Daredevil season 2 will stream on Netflix in 2016.


(Via: Marvel News)
Read More
© | Review Dude All Rights Reserved |